Weeks 2 and 3

So weeks 2 and 3 three for Bayshore training have come and gone. Nothing really huge to report, just putting in the miles. One thing that I have learned more about it is rolling out MORE. My right calf has been so incredibly sore that it used to take about 3 miles for it to loosen up…well I got back in to the chiropractor. Well, I am now at about a 1/4 mile of where my legs feel good. That makes me happy to know I am going in the right direction.

This week 4 so far is a struggle since I have been staying at work a lot and there just does not seem to be enough time in the day to work and run. I think that needs to change. Yesterday I took off as a rest day, but need to get the miles in the rest of the week. NEED TO GO!

I do need to share one great run from this past weekend…the long run. Myself and a group of four other crazies decided it would be a great idea to run in the negative windchill blizzard conditions along Lake Michigan. We got in a total of 11.62 miles, even though I needed 13 and another guy needed 15. We felt we were good after that long in that crappy weather. I did have the scrape off the ice from my eyebrows and pulled out some hair in the process. Yikes! We had a great time though…and the breakfast afterwards tasted amazing…even if it didn’t it would not have mattered. The run made it worth it.

Featured image

Final GREAT piece of my running information for this post…I am tentatively planned to pace at the CVX Marathon on June 27! HECK YEAH! This would be such a fun experience as I heard the scenery is absolutely stunning. Hopefully I will have more news on this soon!

Going back a couple weeks where I talked about this cool little internship with TheFullPint.com has become pretty cool. I was published on their website, twitter and Facebook pages. I was pretty excited about it. This is different way of writing for me, but something that I certainly enjoyed…the writing part. Okay…I will honest, the beer tasting was pretty cool. VERY COOL!

Here is my article…be gentle if you think it’s not good. I promise to get better.

So with this tasting I was able to talk to some brewers and some sales people…all of who were fantastic. The passion and love these people have for craft brewing was toxic. In a good way. There was one guy who thought I was just some random dude that was telling people I was working for a website and could have been fake…I could see that. I had NO documentation, no credentials, nothing…I am hoping to get a shirt or hat….something soon to help me out. The guy came back later and apologized after he realized the site was legit. All good 🙂

Anyway, I am hoping to get to another beer fest at the end of the month at a local place called Fifth Third Ball Park where the Michigan Brewer’s Guild has their Winter Beer Festival. This event is HUGE and I’m hoping that I get the media credential to get in to do more reviews and take better pictures since the last ones were terrible.

Anyway, that’s where I am at right now with my running and brew stuff…until next time!

Cheers and happy running!

andrew

Leave a comment